Photo Gallery

The winner of the 2021 Yamaha Shield, played on 31 March, was Doug Ferris, with an impressive round of 42 pts. Congratulations to Doug.

Macarthur Cup 2021

The winner of this Year's Macarthur Cup was Club Captain Steve O'Donnell with 39pts. Incidentally, he also won Nearest the Pin prizes on both the 6th and 16th holes at Camden GC. Well done Captain!!

Members will know that due to COVID restrictions in 2020, many "Weeks of Golf" have been cancelled. However, the event at Mudgee was held in early November 2020 and Graham Seater was successful in claiming the much sought after NSWVGA best Thursday Round. Well done Graham!! Graham was also Runner Up in the C Grade 54 event. A great all round effort. Here's a photo to prove it .........

For those interested, here's Norm McInnes getting out of a tricky situation on the 13th at Camden on 21 Jan 2021. One backward step and he's in the dam!

Congratulations to Geoff Hosking on a Hole in One (his first ever) at the difficult 9th hole at Camden Golf Club on 30 June 2020.

2020 Presentation

Details of the awards at the 2020 Presentation, held on 15 Dec at Camden Golf Club on the Xmas Cheer Day are as shown below:

Macarthur Cup - Dean Duffield

Memorial Cup - John Gammage

Yamaha Shield - Angela Dickey

NSW VGA Medals - Richard Lowe and Majella Ball

Cancer Charity Shield - Eugene Wyszynski


Ladies Champion- Wanda Kozinski

Scratch R/U - Maria Thorn

Nett Winner - Margaret Penman

Div A

Club Champion - Bob Hooton

Scratch R/U - Geoff Hosking

Nett Winner - Jan Domanski & Doug Ferris (Tie)

Div B

Scratch Winner - Dennis Moore

Scratch R/U - John Webber

Nett Winner - Alan Piggott

Div C

Scratch Winner - Jim Penman

Scratch R/U - Vince Vincent

Nett Winner - Claude Brookes

Div D

Scratch Winner - Norm McInnes

Scratch R/U - Bob Day

Nett Winner - Roy Rothwell & Bryan Chrystal (Tie)

Photographs of the succesful players are shown below (including multiple shots of President Gerald Rogers):

In addition, there were 4 members who had a 100% attendance rate for 2020.

These were: Paul Bissaker, Angelo Fenech, Albert Smart and Gary Watkins.

A Dickey.pdf
A Piggott.pdf
B Hooton2.pdf
C Brookes.pdf
D Duffield.pdf
D Ferris2.pdf
G Hosking.pdf
J Domanski.pdf
J Gammage.pdf
J Penman.pdf
W Kozinski.pdf
V Vincent.pdf
R Rothwell.pdf
N McInnes.pdf
M Thorn.pdf
M Penman.pdf
D Moore.pdf